Mundy Pond 5k

9am Sunday April 24 2016

St. Theresa's Parish Hall
120 Mundy Pond Road St. John´s NL
Toyota Plaza Road Race Series
Accredited by the Road Race Committee of the NLAA
This course is Athletics Canada / Run Canada Committee Certified ID # NF -2000-026-BDC.

Registration and Race Bib Pick-up

Pre-Registration On-Line Only
Fee: $20 ($25 Non-NLAA members fee includes $5 One-Day Race Permit)
FREE for 16-19 years old
When: Until 11:59pm Thursday April 21

Race Day Registration & Race Bib Pick-up
Fee: $35 ($30 NLAA members). Non-NLAA members fee includes $5 One Day Race Permit.
FREE for 16-19 years old
Where: St.Teresa's Parish Hall   120 Mundy Pond Road   St.John's
When: Race Morning 8:00am - 8:30am



The race is open to members of the Newfoundland and Labrador Athletics Association (NLAA). CLICK HERE for NLAA Membership Information. Annual NLAA Road Race membership is $25. One-day race permit is $5.

Toyota Plaza High Performance Series

The race is part of the Toyota Plaza High Performance Series, where NLAA members are awarded points according to their finishing positions, and score these points leading to year-end awards.

Course Description

Race starts at the corner of Mundy Pond Road and Pearce Avenue (30 meters down Pearce Avenue) and heads south - against the one way - to Blackmarsh Road. Turn right and proceed west to Blackler where runners again turn right and head north to Mundy Pond Road, turning right again and heading east to complete the first 2500 meters near the Mews Center. Repeat this same loop a second time to finish the 5km in front of the Mews Center.

Map: The Shoppers Drug Mart Timex 5km Road Race


  • Medals will be awarded to the top 3 male and female finishers in each of 7 age groups (Under 20, 20-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50-59, 60-69, 70 & over)
  • Merchandise draw prizes.


Post Race Awards / Refreshments at the Mews Community Center immediately following the race.

Race Director

John Walsh

Race Archives

Results:   2015   2014   2013   2012   2011   2010   2009   2008 (Nautilus)   2007   2006   Prior

Pictures:   2015   2013(1)   2012(1)   2012(2)   2008  

2013 FINISH LINE VIDEO by Aaron Goulding